50 Questions

2. Would you rather be twice as smart or twice as happy?

This was a hard one for sure – how do I choose between two things that I consider pretty important?

It comes down to: what is happiness.

I can’t imagine what it means for something to magically make me twice as happy. Does it mean I just get twice as much happiness from everything I do? Does it mean that twice as many things that make me happy happen?

If it comes down to inherent happiness or wished-on happiness: inherent, all the way.

Smartness, on the other hand, would be plenty useful. Maybe I can actually get into a PhD program…

tldr; Twice as smart.

Standard

Leave a Reply

