Blog

Forecast: rain.

How fitting that the end of 2014 starts with rain.

It’s California’s third year in drought, but I do have a few memories of rain from these last four years at Cal.

I remember freshman year, how unbearable it felt to have rain hit me at all angles as I trudged from one class to the next. The campus seems a lot bigger when your socks are wet.

In sophomore year, I gave in and bought rainboots, but swore it rained only when I needed to get somewhere on time.

It rained when I needed it the most during APA 2014. In junior year, rain was reviving, refreshing.

Today, for a heart stopping second, I lost visibility and almost lost control of the wheel on the freeway. Nothing like near-death experiences to end the year with.

Happy December.

Standard

Leave a Reply

