30 Day Challenge

Day 15: In 5 Years

I was asked this a bunch of times this year during job interviews. Right now, I want to go back to school for my masters (or in my wildest dreams, a PhD) within 5 years. The reason why I decided not to apply to any grad schools immediately is because

  1. I don’t think I’m ready.
  2. Economics? Business? ****?

A few years working and exploring what each option entails would be better for me. I don’t want to waste all that money just to find out that I rushed into things. I’m going to be working until retirement – even if it takes me 20 years to find something I love to do, I have 20 more years to do what I love. I don’t want to take all 20 years to find it, but I don’t see why I can’t take my time today so I’m content with my choices tomorrow.

Let’s be real: I’ve changed my mind so many times these last four years so I have no doubt things will change in the next five. Life is unpredictable and situations come up so make like Bruce Lee and

“Be water, my friend.”

Standard

Leave a Reply

